×

Profile - 8382


< Back to profiles


Gender:
Female


Care Experience:
Live in care, Hourly carer, Care home, Family member


Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option:
6+


Looking For:
Full Time, Part Time


Looking for work in:
West Yorkshire, England


Where are you located?:
Castleford WF10


Care Skills:
Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke


Care Qualifications:
NVQ Health and Social Care


English Language level:
Fluent


Driving License:
Full License


Do you have your own car?:
Yes


Do you have a current DBS?:
Yes


Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?:
Yes


When you received your DBS did you join the update service?:
Yes


Are you on the Care Certificate?:
No


Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?:
Yes


Do you need help with visas or sponsorship?:
No


Hi am Ellen a driver with own car.I have 20+ years experience working in Health and Social Care mostly as a live in Care Assistant. I worked in Hospitals,in the community, Care home sector. I have worked and trained to work with people suffering from
different conditions,from providing companionship,Alzheimer’s/damentia sufferers,physically disabled, learning disabilities,mental health, Multiple Sclerosis, palliative to end of life care etc.
I am dependable, trustworthy, a good time keeper and willing to learn.I always do my best and passionate about my job.

I can cook basic English meals,do light household cleaning laundry and ironing

I do understand confidentiality,respect privacy and person centered care.

I.habe various hobbies from reading books word games/puzzles, walking, watching TV or just watching sunset.

Looking forward working with you.