×

Profile - 7973


< Back to profiles

I'm a 55 year old Professional Nurse. I have 30 years of experience in the health care industry in South Africa. I have been the head nurse for an old age home. I was also the manager for a full time care facility. I also have caring experience looking after my elderly mother, uncle and aunt, and also my husband who became very sick and needed full time caring before his death.
It has always been my dream to go and work in the UK or Europe, But unfortunately due to my family responsibilities, I could not do so. It is only now that I am in a position that I can do this. I only need someone to give me the opportunity now.
Kind Regards, Hanna Bekker, Hermanus Western Cape.


Gender: Female


Care Experience: Care home, Family member, Nursing


Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option: 6+


Looking For: Full Time


Where are you located?: South Africa Cspe Town


Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke


Care Qualifications: Nursing


English Language level: Fluent


Driving License: Full License


Do you have your own car?: Yes


Do you have a current DBS?: No


Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?: Not Sure


When you received your DBS did you join the update service?: No


Are you on the Care Certificate?: No


Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?: No