Profile - 7408

< Back to profiles


Care Experience:
Live in care, Hourly carer, Other

Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option:

Looking For:
Full Time

Where are you located?:

Care Skills:
Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Parkinsons, Personal Care

Care Qualifications:
NVQ Health and Social Care

English Language level:

Driving License:
Provisional License

Do you have your own car?:

Do you have a current DBS?:

Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?:

When you received your DBS did you join the update service?:

Are you on the Care Certificate?:

Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?:

Do you need help with visas or sponsorship?:

My name is Gary and I am originally from Scotland although I now work with clients all over the UK.
After working for 12 years as a mental health support worker, I decided to broaden my horizons within the social care sector. I now work as a self-employed live-in carer. I work in a person-centred way with a broad range of clients including: physical disabilities, learning disabilities, Parkinson's, dementia, mental illness, palliative care and end of life care. I provide practical and emotional support to help people live a safe and independent life in their own home and community. This includes medication administration, personal care, continence care, moving and handling using hoists and other aids, cooking, cleaning and of course companionship. I am also happy to support clients to go on holiday at home or abroad (I have a wide experience of travel all over the world) I am an animal lover, so pets are no problem. I have an NVQ 3 in Health and Social Care, as well as a care certificate. I have my own carer liability insurance and I am fully vaccinated, including boosters
My preferred employment type is self employed live-in care.