×

Profile - 7354


< Back to profiles

I worked in healthcare for the last 17 years, it has been challenging and rewarding job.
I work with students with especial needs (SEN). I also worked for the NHS with children, young adults, adults and elderly service users with mental health problems. I currently, work for JPUH NHS Foundation Trust as bank Clinical Healthcare Assistant.
Due to the current circumstances of the pandemic, I had to adapt the way I work to protect myself and to protect the service users.
I would like to know more about the way you work and the requirements I need to have to join the team.

Many thanks,

Maria Gomes


Gender: Female


Care Experience: Live in care, Hourly carer, Care home, Nursing, Other


Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option: 6+


Looking For: Part Time


Where are you located?: Norfolk


Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Complex Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Epilepsy / Buccal midazolam, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding, Personal Care, Spinal Injury, Stoma, Stroke


Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care


English Language level: Fluent


Driving License: Full License


Do you have your own car?: Yes


Do you have a current DBS?: Yes


Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?: No


When you received your DBS did you join the update service?: No


Are you on the Care Certificate?: Yes


Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?: Yes