×

Profile - 6409

< Back to profiles

My name is Bridget. I have worked in the UK in different care settings and different roles for 7 years, currently as senior care assistant.
What I love in my job most is the connection with the individual, and being able to make his/her life a little bit easier and happier.
I'm warm, bubbly and always stay positive. I'm compassionate and emphatic.
I know how to relate to someone else's physical and/or emotional pain and if possible, I always strive to help to change this into positive and happy memories.
Through out my career as HCA I've worked with individuals living with variety of conditions and disabilities (including, but not limited to MS/SM, stroke, Parkinson's).
I love to learn and discover. So if there is anything I don't know about, I research and do the training. I like to understand what I'm helping through and what we can expect.
I would love to support an individual in daily living, who is located in England, but can travel anywhere within the UK.
I don't mind pets (I love dogs!), however I'm highly allergic to cats, so please take this into consideration before contacting me.
I have settled status in the UK, therefore there is no need for extensive paperwork :) I also have clear driving licence and 15 years of experience in driving (including in the UK).
I'm available mid-end of January 2021.
My weekly rate starts from £950 and depends on individual needs and complexity of the case.
I would love to work on 6-8 weeks on - 6 weeks off basis, with at least 1 day off in a week and 2hours off in a day.
Due to my food allergies, I will provide myself with food.
But I know how important is to have meal companions, so I will always strive to coordinate meals, so we are able to have them together.
I'm open to work as self employed (with DBS, insurance and references) or employed by the client.

If you are interested, please DM me :)

Gender: Female

Care Experience: Care home, Nursing

Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option: 6+

Looking For: Full Time

Where are you located?: Gloucestershire

Care Skills: Cancer, Catheter Care, Complex Care, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Personal Care, Stoma, Stroke

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

English Language level: Fluent

Driving License: Full License

Do you have your own car?: No

Do you have a current DBS?: Yes

Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?: Yes

When you received your DBS did you join the update service?: Not Sure

Are you on the Care Certificate?: No

Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?: Yes