×

Profile - 4805

< Back to profiles

Hi, thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Sandra and I am loving for a live in care job.I have been a carer for the past 10 years now. I have more experience in care. I have worked with people with Dementia, schizophrenia, Parkinson, Alzheimer, end of life, cancer and peg feed . My duties are cleaning, cooking, giving personal care, pad change and giving medication. Having been a care coordinator before, my job is to make sure a service users is safe and comfortable, listen to what they need and making sure they are happy. I am also a fast leaner, calm, caring, passionate and understanding.

Gender: Female

Care Experience: Live in care, Hourly carer, Care home, Family member, Nursing

Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option: 6+

Looking For: Full Time

Looking for work in: South East, South West, Midlands, West Midlands, North West, North, Wales, Northern Ireland, East England, Nationwide

Where are you located?: Birmingham city

Care Skills: Brain Injury, Cancer, Catheter Care, COSHH Training, Dementia, End of life / Palliative Care, Incontinence, Learning Disability, Manual Handling, Medication Training, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinsons, Peg Feeding

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

English Language level: Fluent

Driving License: Full License

Do you have your own car?: Yes

Do you have a current DBS?: Yes

Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?: Not Sure

When you received your DBS did you join the update service?: Yes

Are you on the Care Certificate?: No

Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?: Yes