×

Profile - 3300

< Back to profiles

I have over 20 years experience as a live in carer and am looking for s live in position preferably working one week on and one off
Unfortunately my client passed away recently.I am happy to look after a lady or a gentleman in the past I have worked in North Berwick Bigger, Auchtetarder and Portobello. I have no ties and am available now. I am 63 and most of my clients have suffered from dementia. I can cook and run s home to a high standard and personal care has been a big part of my job. I am kind trustworthy and have a lot of patience. I don't drive and am allergic to cats but don't mind dogs I am also prepared to travel from my area

Gender: Female

Care Experience: Live in care, Hourly carer, Care home, Family member, Other

Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option: 6+

Looking For: Full Time

Looking for work in: Scotland

Where are you located?: Wishaw

Care Skills: Children / Young People, Dementia

Care Qualifications: NVQ Health and Social Care

English Language level: Fluent

Driving License: Provisional License

Do you have your own car?: No

Do you have a current DBS?: Yes

Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?: Yes

When you received your DBS did you join the update service?: Not Sure

Are you on the Care Certificate?: No

Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?: No