×

Profile - 10955


< Back to profiles


Gender:
Female


Care Experience:
Live in care, Nursing


Please confirm the appropriate experience range you have in a previous role by using the drop-down menu option:
1-3


Looking For:
Part Time


Where are you located?:
woolwich


Care Skills:
Brain Injury, Catheter Care, Children / Young People, Dementia


Care Qualifications:
Nursing


English Language level:
Fluent


Driving License:
No License


Do you have your own car?:
No


Do you have a current DBS?:
Yes


Is your DBS (formerly known as a CRB) Enhanced?:
Yes


When you received your DBS did you join the update service?:
Yes


Are you on the Care Certificate?:
No


Are you British or a National of the European Economic Area (EEA) or do you have a permit to work in the UK for a minimum of six months?:
Yes


Do you need help with visas or sponsorship?:
No


I started my career in nursing both in the medical field and with children and young people with disability. I also worked as a bank nursing staff during my studies. I later qualified as a social worker and worked in both the generic and specialist fields. since my retirement, I have cared for clients in their home birth privately and for an agency before the COVID outburst. I believe I have developed transferable skills to meet the needs of different client groups. I am also aware have limited skills and am always willing to learn and follow directions. I am a good listener and am aware of each client being an individual with different needs, I am originally from the West Indies. I am a mother grandmother a wife and believe my life experience has prepared me to be flexible in any given situation.