×

Job Details

Self-employed Live-in Carer

Contract

Posted: 8 days ago

Description:

Care required for an English speaking lady in Luxembourg (near France, Belgium and Germany) is requiring a carer as soon as possible, for a month, maybe longer.

She is in her mid-80s and has had a stroke, she can talk but has early dementia. She needs help moving from bed to wheelchair to toilet to wheelchair and back to bed. She is not hoisted yet, but needs strong carers. She sleeps well at night.

Fee: Please state your preferred fee within reason (there is additional care support)

Moving & Handling : Is wheelchair bound

Continence Care : Can use the toilet but wears pads at night.

Equipment to be used : There is a stairlift to upstairs and one at the front door.

Client Dietary Requirements: Eats well

This lady lives in a nice house in Luxembourg. She has a garden and it is close to a park for walks and taking her out in her wheelchair as well. There are plenty of shops locally. She gets up around 8 a.m. and goes to bed around 8.30 to 9.00 p.m.

There is another live-in carer in the house who has cared for this lady for a long time. She helps with the shower in the morning and evening care. She is also English speaking. There is a separate bedroom for the second carer. There are other carers who come and go as well during the day to help. Her daughter lives locally.

Driver : Not essential, but helpful if carer is a driver. Drives on right side of the road. Family take her out for visits.

Pets : No

Does the client smoke ? : No

Wifi : Yes

Breaks : 2 - 3 hours

Food : Included.

Ideal Carer : Female. Happy personality.

Job Details

Luxembourg
ASAP
Full Time
Contract