×

Job Details

PA required for teenager

Offord Cluny, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom, £10.00 per hour, Free rental of annexe will be provided in place of salary, Contract

Posted: 7days ago

Description:

Based near St Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19 5 postcode.

I am looking for help for my teenage daugter who suffered a stroke aged 6 and is now a wheelchair user who needs help with most daily tasks.  

As she goes to school I need help in the weekday mornings (just for one hour) and evenings (again, for one hour 3 days a week and 2 hours on 2 days a week.). Extra help may be needed at weekends but she spends some of these with her dad so is not home all of the time.

I have a self contained annexe in my garden which has just become available (I rent this out to professionals) which I would be prepared to offer as free living space (it usually rents for £575pm) in return for 5 hours morning care each week (7-8am daily) plus up to 10 hours care in the evenings (7-8pm or 6-8pm).  This would leave you free to work elsewhere during the day. My daughter would need help getting dressed, washed, toileted, and with eating breakfast. Evening help would need help showering/bathing and getting ready for bed.

Extra hours may be required and could be negotiated - I have a shoulder operation due in the next 6 months which will mean I won't be able to use my arm so I will need extra help (for my daughter and myself) for up to 12 weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Job Details

MM
01/02/2020
Part Time
Offord Cluny, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contract
£10.00 per hour, Free rental of annexe will be provided in place of salary