Job Details

Live In Carer

£910 - £1,120 Weekly, Permanent

Posted: 2 hours ago


A kind, female live-in carer (already living in the UK) required for single, 65-year-old, male electric wheelchair user with full mental capacity.

Seven days per week in shifts of between two and thirteen weeks.

Regular and/or Emergency assignments required. Ongoing requirement.

Face to face interview either video eg Skype or physical required. Shadow handover should be available. Skeleton daily routine and detailed care plan available.


Female, References, DBS check, PA experience, Non-Smoker, UK based with right to work in UK, good understanding of English, Kind, Honest. Photo on profile or supplied by email. Face to face interview.


Driver, aged over 25, common sense, open-minded, empathetic, sense of humour, flexible, willing, cheerful, patient, hygienic, friendly, respectful, laid back, organised, fit, healthy, reliable, fast learner, responsible, efficient, conscientious, resourceful, hard-working, considerate, good cook, intelligent, compassionate.

I need assistance with:

Personal Care, Bathing/Showering, Dressing, Transferring (by ceiling track hoist), Preparing meals, Washing dishes, Cleaning, Laundry, Shopping, Exercise. Night assistance rarely required. Pro Care Air alternating pressure relief mattress with Frontier Medical Toto lateral automatic turning system underneath.


In my 2 bedroomed adapted bungalow (ramp, electronic front door, wet room, Geberit wash dry toilet, ceiling track hoist) in quiet village with amenities (post office, Tesco, buses, etc) within walking distance of a nature reserve.


Carer cannot watch live TV on any channel or service, or BBC programmes on BBC iPlayer because there is no TV license at my address.

About Me:

I respect body autonomy, unalienable rights and human rights.

I was born in England and I have an average body build.

I do not have any pets.

I cannot walk but I am not paralysed. I have two legs, two arms, two hands. My joints are damaged. I have restricted upper body range of motion and use special cutlery. I have Marfan syndrome, rheumatoid and osteoarthritis and osteoporosis. I have a van with tail lift but cannot drive it myself.

I would describe myself as: honest, considerate, open-minded, intelligent, kind, with sense of humour, empathetic, friendly, easy-going, organised, respectful, hygienic, logical.

My interests:

Books, wildlife and nature, world cinema, sunshine, organic food, classical music, 1950 -1970s music, research, the arts. I travelled a lot when I was younger. I have not watched TV for over 30 years, I do not follow the mainstream media. I do my own research and thinking.


£910-1120 / per week £130-160 / per day

Depending on experience.

Bedroom provided including free wired internet service, utilities, own fridge in kitchen, free time.

Use of wheelchair accessible van (with tail lift).

Email for further information.

Job Details

Full Time
Somersham, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
£910 - £1,120 Weekly